Looks like I fell off the blog……

January 20th I posted the design wall and I haven’t had anything to say since!  I pretty much lost the mojo for quilting and without that I don’t have much to say on a quilting blog.  It all started ( or ended, depending on which way you look at it) when my ULT2002D (my 12-year-old wonderful embroidery machine) had some mechanical problems.  This is not a “daily driver”.  I use this machine a few times a season so I wasn’t ready to let embroidery capabilities go.  The dealer is about an hour away so off we went for a repair and came home with a new machine and a desire to justify the purchase.

I’ve had some interesting times learning all of the new buttons and gizmos.  At some point I want to incorporate all some of my sample stitch outs into quilt blocks…..maybe that will jump-start quilting again.  But for now I am playing with  my pretty threads, stitching out flowers and Winnie the Pooh as well as kitchen scenes and sewing saying on shirts.  I’ve done some lace and a couple of the new to me In the Hoop projects.  I’ve had a lot of fun and a little frustration.  This machine is awesome.

Our weather is finally warming.  I’ve been in the sun room working on the long arm so perhaps a finished quilt is not too far in my future….then I’ll have something to report on Sunday’s Stash Report!

 

Posted in Just rambling, Machine Embroidery
Recent Posts
Archives
March 2014
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031