Stash Report Sunday

I’m back in the black!  I finished the Sisters Choice variation that was on the design wall back in October….seems like just last month.005

This one looks so much better in person, I don’t have a good place to display or hang a quilt to get a good picture.  The quilt finished at just under 68 X 78, quilted quickly with Keryn Emmerson’s Square Spiral pantograph.

The Missouri Star Quilt Company (aka MO* or MSQC) sent another Charm Pack this week so I have something to add in this week also.   I’m getting quite a nice collection of Charms.  I see a nickel quilt in my future.

Fabric acquired….1 2/3 yard…another charm pack and 4 fat quarters

Fabric acquired year to date …..2 1/3 yds

Fabric used….9 1/2 yards

Fabric used year to date….9 1/2 yards

Used year to date  7 1/6 yards…I don’t like odd fractions so I’m thinking this should be rounded or maybe I’ll switch to decimals.

Go check out more stash reports at Judy’s.

Posted in Jelly Roll projects, MOStarQuiltCo, Stash report
5 comments on “Stash Report Sunday
  1. dezertsuz says:

    The Sister’s Choice setting is really interesting. Sister’s Choice is my favorite block.

  2. Vic in NH says:

    Good job on the Sister’s Choice! I’m wishing we had a close up shot or two to see the fabrics/quilting a little better, but it is so mellow and lovely!

  3. Dee Dee says:

    I like how the border seems to contain the blocks, keeps them from exploding out into the universe – that was my first thought when I saw your quilt. I think it is a great quilt and congrats on the finish.

  4. Very pretty quilt and a good start to the year.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031