Stash Report Sunday #1

This is going to be too easy….nothing in, nothing out!  I am hoping to get a quilt finished before I go to the LQS.  And I am almost afraid to open any e-mail from Mo*.

My plan for 2014 is to use at least 200 yards, from stash of course, but is unrealistic to believe I will not “freshen” the stash.  I really love that term.  Makes it sound like falling off the wagon was planned.   I plan to only buy when necessary, and then in reasonable amounts.  I hope the words”Sure, I’ll take what’s left on the bolt” never comes out of my mouth…unless it really is the end of the bolt!

So, to make it official (and easier to cut and paste) here is week #1

Fabric acquired….0

Fabric used…..0

Year to date…..0          too easy!!

Let’s go to Judy’s for an explanation of the Stash Report and to see how everyone else is doing!

Posted in Stash report
3 comments on “Stash Report Sunday #1
  1. Dar in MO says:

    Doesn’t it feel good to start fresh and be in the black? I was there too. My goals are very similar to yours. Let’s hope it holds for both of us.

  2. Dee Dee says:

    Loved reading about how many miles of thread you used. Your Trail Mix quilt is looking great. Enjoy your year of making the quilts on your list. Looking forward to seeing them as they are posted.

  3. I have zeroes to report, too. I am working on my last border for my next Medallion Sew-Along sample. I *LOVE* this one, bright happy colors. Very different from my first three. Also I’ll take a look today for items to fling. My local guild has an auction coming up at our January meeting. It’s nice to send things away and make room for new or different. I guess any yardage I fling would be fabric “used,” yes?

    Have a great day, Cheryl, and stay warm!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031