Stash Report, Final Reckoning 2013

Already!!  Another year, how can that be?  Seems like just last month we were sharing plans and dreams for all that would be accomplished in 2013, and now, here we are on the eve (well, almost) of 2014.   It was a good year, 2013.  (maybe not as good as last year but a good year).  OK, all that was started was not finished, and yes, there are still several UFOs from years gone by that are still waiting for completion.  Even so, I’m happy with all I did get finished.

In the past few weeks I have added 3 charm packs to the stash.  I just cannot seem to pass up those great deals at Mo* Quilt Co.  I did manage to off set those purchases with a few last-minute gifts.

051

The wine totes are from a tutorial from Needle and Spatula.  They make a nice gift and are easy to make.  The smaller table runner is a UFO from 200?…..I found it in the Christmas box while scouting out fabric for the wine totes.  The snowman runner is new from Mo Star Quilt Co….sort of.  My version is smaller.

So here it is, my final report for 2013:

Acquired this week: 2 yards…that would be 3 charm packs over the last 3 weeks.

Acquired year to date…125.38 yards

Used since last report……1.5 yards  for a few Christmas gifties.

Used year to date…..149.  yards

In the black  23.63 yards.  Yeah!! finished in the black!  In spite of my daily look at the daily deal.

Judy has more Stash Reports here at Patchwork Times.

Posted in Charm (5"), MOStarQuiltCo, Quilts, Stash report, UFO's
4 comments on “Stash Report, Final Reckoning 2013
  1. Terri in BC says:

    Congratulations on finishing in the black! That will have to be my goal for 2014!

  2. kwiltnkats says:

    Awesome year! I’ll be checking into the wine tote bag. Not only will the wine be appreciated, but the tote as well. Those that didn’t finish will wee 2014! Happy New Year. Sandi

  3. Congrats on a good year!

  4. Dee Dee says:

    Cute snowman table runner! MSQC does an amazing job on their tutorials.
    Happy New Year.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031