Design Wall Monday 11-25-2013

I’m working on a Jelly Roll Quilt from Scrap Basket Sensations.

Towne SquareThe missing block is at the machine for assembly, although the instructions put the top together row by row, I decided to join the 6 inch blocks into larger blocks then join with the sashing.  After much switching about I think this layout has the color pretty evenly distributed.  Of course when I am joining that last row I will find all kinds of fabrics too close to each other.

I am still undecided whether or not I will do Bonnie Hunters latest Mystery….and Judy’s latest QOV design has me wanting to do that one.  Judy’s are very graphic and go together easily, Bonnie’s not so much!…….but it is always an accomplishment when completed.    Well, I better get this one together before starting either one.

Speaking of Judy, go check out other design walls here.

 

 

Posted in design wall, Jelly Roll projects, Judy's QOV
2 comments on “Design Wall Monday 11-25-2013
  1. Dar in MO says:

    I like your jelly roll quilt. I haven’t done one of those yet, but I have a lot of 2.5″ strips of scraps. I’m in the same situation as you and Linda. I got the paint chips, a few FQ but have not made a commitment yet. My Easy Street is not finished, so I shouldn’t start another one, right?

  2. Linda says:

    Gosh I really like this. I am sooo ready to make a scrappy for fun quilt.
    I’m still on the fence about starting this years Bonnie mystery too. I do have some fabric pulled but not completely sold on the colors. So maybe I’ll sew along ….. or maybe I’ll just collect the clues until I make up my mind.
    Have a blessed and Happy Thanksgiving week.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930