Stash Report Week 47

This week has been good, I finished binding Sisters Choice and took a picture although it was kind of cloudy and I didn’t display the quilt very well.

010The nine patches are from another project that just didn’t work out.  Most of my medallion quilt ( the borders) are also from that project.

Missouri Star Quilt Co is still tempting me daily, and I have fallen off the wagon twice this month….so here are my new numbers :

Week 47

Acquired this week: 4.75 yards….a Jelly Roll and a Charm pack (I think I have this calculated OK)

Acquired year to date…120.75 yards

Used since last report……13.5 yards…finished the binding on my Sisters Choice.

Used year to date…..128.75  yards

Back into the black, 8 yards, and I’m good until the mailman comes again this week.

Please check out more Stash reports at Judy’s Patchwork Times.

Posted in Quilts
5 comments on “Stash Report Week 47
  1. !! I don’t think I’d seen your medallion before. Very pretty, and also the Sister’s Choice. Thanks for sharing.

  2. kwiltnkats says:

    Love your Sister’s Choice. It is one I want to make too some day. Happy Thanksgiving.

  3. Deb Praus says:

    Love your Sister’s Choice. It is so fun when we can use our “oops’ in another project.

  4. Kate says:

    Love the colors in your Sister’s Choice blocks. And congrats for being in the black, Even if it is just for a short while, at least you’ve been there!

  5. Libby Smith says:

    I love the way your various 9-patches show up or disappear, depending on the position of the lights and darks. I have frequently used leftovers for something else and often the latter project turns out better! I also have a drawer labeled “Parts Department” where I keep finished blocks that didn’t make the cut for another project.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930