Design Wall Monday

Except for having the blocks all stitched together, my wall looks the same! I did change the layout back to the straight set, as all comments indicated the straight set was the better choice. A big thanks to those who took a moment to express an opinion, got them flipped and stitched and now on to the next decision!

Straight Set

Straight Set

I have another gold fabric for the first border since I’ve used almost every bit of the original gold fabric for my points and squares.  I am always surprised how a big chunk of fabric disappears a few strips at a time.  I thought I’d have enough of the original gold for the borders….oh well, the second gold looks almost planned.  Next up is to decide on a pieced border.  I had thought of  a piano key using the remaining strips from the jelly roll but truth be told, I don’t care much for the leftovers.  I think it will be the gold and backgrounds…..HST or square in a square.  I’ll be playing with some blocks to see what might work.

Check here for more design wall projects.

 

Posted in design wall, Jelly Roll projects
6 comments on “Design Wall Monday
  1. At least you decided and went forward. I would still be flipping.

  2. June says:

    How about little bow ties set in an undulating flow as your border?

  3. katyquilts says:

    Beautiful! I love 9 patches and all their variations.

  4. This is so pretty! Love the layout and your color choices too.

  5. It’s going to be stunning. I agree with Libby — simple blocks make such beautiful quilts. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Libby Smith says:

    I love what can be accomplished with very simple blocks. Lovely.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930