Design Wall Monday

I recently discovered The Missouri Star Quilt Co.  Their daily deal is the first thing I look for in the morning.  I love the U-tube tutorials.  Last week I watched the disappearing 4 patch video.  I have plenty of Charm packs and recently the daily deal was a white solid charm pack……everything I needed right here in my stash to give this a try.  The blocks on the right are the four patch before the transformation.  With four slices and a little switching a whole new block is discovered.

I really should be working on some of my UFO’s, but this was rather intriguing, and amazingly easy.

Now I’m thinking of different ways to slice a four patch, maybe slice some wider, or on the diagonal?…maybe I better get this one finished first.

Please check out more design walls at Patchwork Times!

 

 

Posted in Charm (5"), design wall, MOStarQuiltCo
4 comments on “Design Wall Monday
  1. Jennifer says:

    I just finished quilting mine last weekend – they are fun to make, aren’t they?

  2. The Missouri Star videos are such an inspiration. I’m all for learning new fun techniques. I love your disappearing 4 patch. I really want to do that some time but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. Great job.

  3. stipplequilt says:

    Neat fabrics and I also love Missouri Star Quilt Co. I visited the shop last summer too. Have fun!

  4. This pattern really suits those bold colors… looks great!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930