Stash Report Sunday # 35 oops #36

I have two finishes this week!  The first is a crib quilt with scalloped edges.  This was my first attempt at scallops using the QIAD  ruler.  It makes the math pretty easy, but the hand finish seemed to take longer than a straight edge.  Fewer and deeper next time.

pastel quilt with scallop finish

pastel quilt with scallop finish

Next is a batik couch throw.  This one is log cabin using another new ruler from Creative Grids.  The blocks went together very quickly but I ran out of batik fat quarters and it isn’t as big as I’d hoped for.  I’ve been digging into my scraps for another one…..only scrappier.

The colors are near perfect for fall!

IMG_0559

Now for the numbers!

Acquired this week:    0 yards

Acquired year to date….100. yards

Used since last report……12.75 yards.

Used year to date…..107.75 yards

Woooo Hooooo

In the BLACK!!!  7.75 yards

I have 2 small orders coming next week, but this week I am in the black!!

Check out more Stash Reports at Judy’s Patchwork Times

Posted in log cabin, Quilts, Stash report, Strings
5 comments on “Stash Report Sunday # 35 oops #36
  1. Kate says:

    Both finishes are beautiful. Congrats on the finishes and on getting back to the black on the stash!

  2. Dar in MO says:

    Pretty quilts. Congratulations on getting in the black. Feels good doesn’t it.? I’m still working at it.

  3. Love the scalloped edge! I’ve never done that. Maybe next year…

  4. Julie in GA says:

    Congrats on getting in the black! Your finished quilts are both beautiful!

  5. Suzanne says:

    Great finishes and nice numbers…congrats!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930