Stash Report Sunday…..#33

Gosh, it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. It’s been a busy time and I just don’t have much news. A vacation to lovely Minnesota involved several quilt shops but not during the big shop hop, still, I managed to find 3 yards (mostly fat quarters) and fabric for a tote and the Church Ladies apron.  Apron and tote are finished and the fat quarters squirreled away.

So, the numbers:
Acquired these past  weeks……6.0 yards

Acquired year to date….100. yards aughhhh, there it is, the 100 yard mark, and 19 weeks remaining. Plus, I’ve just discovered the Missouri Star Quilt Co deal of the day.

Used since last report……3.5 yards..not much, but something.

Used year to date…..95 yards

Stashed 5 yards…… still in the red.

More stash reports at Judy’s Patchwork times.

Soon I will have good news in the finished column!   Summer is my time for lots of piecing and not much quilting, but my stack of tops is getting pretty tall so I need to change gears.  We’re planning a camping trip over Labor Day and I’ll need hand work so now is the time to get quilting, then the machine part of binding.  I have a plan!

 

Posted in Stash report
2 comments on “Stash Report Sunday…..#33
  1. I don’t keep track. I’ve added stash over the last couple of years. Still, it all fits in the top of a teevee armoire, and as long as it still fits, I’m determined to not worry about it! It does make me wonder, though, how I can have so much fabric and still not have the RIGHT piece!

  2. Dar in MO says:

    I like your plan. Yep, that Missouri Star Quilt Co. deal of the day is an awful temptation for keeping the stash down. — but oh so fun.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031