2nd Quarter in Review

Since July 1 is the start of the 3rd quarter, I thought I should review my progress. Even though I don’t have really good numbers for what was finished I have plenty of progress.

In the finished column for the period April 1 to June 30th, 2013:
Jacobs Ladder, Easy Street both UFOs, both rather large quilts. As well as 2 project Linus quilts. Pretty dismal compared to the first quarter.

But really, I got a lot accomplished…..and I’m going to have a bunch of finishes once I get quilting. Mostly the second quarter was all about piecing. I have 6 new starts ready to quilt….most are Project Linus quilts, but Cathedral Stars is big, and it is ready to quilt, although not a UFO since it was started in March this year! I’ve also been playing with blocks, and 3 new AccuQuilt dies. What I really need to do is learn how to EQ!! If I don’t have a pattern quite frequently the blocks just don’t go as I thought they would. My orphan block bin is growing exponentially.

As for yards used in the second quarter, well it is better than expected for so few quilts! About 45 yards, about the same as the first quarter. Thankfully my yards acquired in the second quarter have slowed considerably, just 20 yards in April May and June, compared to 70 yardsin the first quarter. Good even with the big quilt show and vacation quilt shop shopping. I still want to stay under 100 yards purchased for the year…that’s only 9 yards in the next 6 months. I think I may be forced to revise/rethink that number.

Posted in Quilts
Recent Posts
Archives
July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031