Sunday Stash Report….#23

We have been traveling in the Southwest. It was wonderful, warm, sunny and bug free. I did not stitch at all, although I took my Featherweight and a project. Our journey began with MQS in Wichita KS. Beautiful quilts….I added thread and quilty gadgets. The most damage to fabric acquisition happened at Elaine’s in Salt Lake City. That is a lovely store and great staff. I added mostly FQs…but they added up!  In an effort to balance this splurge I finished the binding (finally) on BH’s Easy Street…so it is finally in the finished column.  More on this later.   IMG_0408 (1) Now for the numbers…..

WEEK 23

Acquired this week……12.5 yards….mostly FQs

Acquired year to date….91. yards

Used this week……17.25…quilt is 105. X 105….many,  many small pieces

Used year to date…..79 yards

Stashed 12. yards —- still in the red.

Not that bad…except I am nearing the 100 yard mark for purchased.  I had hoped this was the year to stay under 100 yards.

 

Now I am off to Judy’s to see how others have fared this week!

 

 

Tagged with:
Posted in Easy Street, Quilts, Stash report
5 comments on “Sunday Stash Report….#23
  1. SC Nonni says:

    Oh my! This quilt is lovely!

  2. Kris says:

    Love your Easy Street!!!! Those “added to the stash” numbers creep up and multiply when we’re not looking. I was just saying to DH that I couldn’t believe how much I’ve brought in and it’s only June.

  3. Josie says:

    not too bad ,,you have to be prepared in case there is shortage on fabric
    we would not want to run out..!!!

  4. Lori says:

    You still have a finish, and nice out numbers out this week. Keep up the great job!

  5. Kate says:

    At least you are not too out of balance on the in versus the out this year.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
June 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30