Project Linus Day….for me.

Yesterday I gathered up the quilts I have made for Project Linus in a stack, took a few pictures and took them to the local quilt shop Heartland Cottons in Dewitt, IA.   Of course I needed to do a little shopping while I was there, but managed to come home with a lot less than I took in.

My pictures don’t always stay put in the post, but here goes…..

match eyespy scraps with plain muslin PL Monkey Wrench and moreDSC01639 DSC01643 DSC01635 DSC01630The most recent finish in this group is the rainbow quilt.  This was from a free site and I’ve lost the bookmark (when the *#!# computer crashed) so I don’t know who to give credit….but it is a fast and fun one.

All piled up and ready to go:

DSC01649And I brought home this nice red bag in return…..project linus 014That top fabric is going to be added to one of the next two that are in the works!  I love Bonnie Hunters “Many Trips…”  mostly because I love playing with different fabrics and watching how they work (or not) in a block!

project linus 011And lastly, here is the beginning of the next stack for Project Linus.

I’m linking this to Michelle’s Romantic Tangle since she is the challenger for all of these quilts…I’m hoping to get 25 for Project Linus this year!

Posted in 2.5" Scraps, Go Baby quilts, Jelly Roll projects, Project Linus, Quilts
8 comments on “Project Linus Day….for me.
  1. nancy m says:

    Wow, I was saying I like that,scrolled down, I like that. I liked all of your quilts because I love bright colors. You do great work and they are all so different.

  2. Josie says:

    Great quilts .. I will have to ask Sherry ,owner of Heartland Cottons all about you
    as I sew for Linus also and I live 3 blocks from Heartland.. LOL

  3. Kymberly says:

    I was trying to decide which quilt was my favorite and it’s impossible. They are all so lovely. I’m sure whoever gets them will cherish these beautiful quilts.

  4. Karen says:

    Beautiful quilts – all of them are lovely!

  5. Karee says:

    You have created wonderful Linus quilts. They will be loved and bring joy & comfort. Blessings to you for your generosity.

  6. Karen says:

    Each quilt is bright and beautiful. They are great Project Linus quilts.

  7. Michelle says:

    Ok, I have to know where you live. I live in Maquoketa!

    • Josie says:

      Great quilts .. I will have to ask Sherry ,owner of Heartland Cottons all about you
      as I sew for Linus also and I live 3 blocks from Heartland.. LOL

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930