Computer Challenges

I have been plagued this past month with computer problems. First my email account got hijacked in late February. I thought I had that all cleared up, then found there were problems on two credit card accounts. Now I’m not a computer wizard, but I didn’t think I was an idiot…so the next problem was pure reflex. While checking out a treadle machine website my virus software popped up and without thinking I clicked. It was not MY virus software…it was some kind of scam. It was pretty much all screwed up after that.

So, I unplugged the desktop and switched to my laptop. Seemed to be a problem there, too.

I found out that running Virus protection on a compromised computer might not work. So, I’ve taken a little cyber vacation while 2 computers were hospitalized, sanitized, disinfected and reprogrammed. They are certainly speedier….no more screen freeze.

Meanwhile I spent lots of time in the sewing studio. I’ve read a couple of books. I cleaned kitchen drawers and cupboards. We even bought a smoker…but that’s a whole other adventure.

I’m doing the math for Sunday Stash report…..good thing are coming.

Posted in Challenges
Recent Posts
Archives
April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930