Stash Report Sunday # 9

Seems I can’t do just one…..it started last week with the St Pats shamrock table runner, then I remembered the Atkinson design octagon in “Lets do Lunch”.  I love the piecing and just how great this fit together!   Finished the 1st one during the Daytona race and gave it to my SIL Linda.  The picture was taken on her dark table, with a smart phone, and e-mailed so I could post it!

SIL Linda's table

Then I found a Sweet Treat from a couple of years ago with a coffee theme and made this one for me.coffee

Battery was dead on my camera, so this picture was taken with the I-pod and isn’t very sharp.   Looks like red is my favorite for the triangles.  I enjoy making this pattern because it gives me a great feeling of success.  Carefull attention to that 1/4 inch seam and the points match up beautifully.  4 fat quarters for each one….wow 2 yards this week!

Week 9

Acquired this week……..0.0 yards

Acquired year to date….70.5 yards

Used this week……2.0 yards 

Used year to date…..14.75yards

Stashed 55.75 yards

Now I’ve also worked on more 8 inch scrappy log cabin blocks, the medallion center for using up Kansas Troubles UFO blocks, assembled the 12-inch batik log cabin blocks…that one is R2Q(ready to quilt)and attached the binding to 2 project Linus quilts.  None of which counts just yet…whew, good thing I got those table runners done!

Go check Judy’s site for more inspirational stash reports.

Posted in Quilts
3 comments on “Stash Report Sunday # 9
  1. Wow – great runners – so proud of you for getting three finishes. Keep up the good work.

  2. Beth in MN says:

    You are doing a good job of stash enhancement!! LOL Your table mats are adorable. Atkinson patterns always go together nicely.

  3. Dee Dee says:

    Your table mats are cute – I even have that book.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31