Design Wall Monday

Here’s a look at my log cabin using the Creative Grids log cabin ruler/template/tool…(never certain what to call it) the 12 inch size.

log cabinI got the ruler last week, as well as the package of batik strips.  I added light batik strips from stash since the pack didn’t have many, and some were of an ugly nature. 

This went together very quickly.  The biggest problem was picking the strips since my lights were limited.  But it was fun picking and choosing and seeing each new block up on the wall with the others. 

I hope to get this together and find a border, but I’ve been side tracked……..

Last weeks table runner reminded me of Atkinson Design’s “Let’s Do Lunch” and I had to make the octagonal one again, then once more.  Pictures are coming soon, WP seems to be stubborn this morning.

Check out more design walls at Judy‘s.

Posted in design wall, log cabin, Quilts
One comment on “Design Wall Monday
  1. Bobbi says:

    That’s really beautiful. I love your use of many light fabrics. It adds a lot to the quilt.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728