Whattcha Reading?

I’ve been listening to an audiobook this week…a good one!   “False Testimony” by Rose Connors is part of the Marty Nickerson Series.   Marty is a lawyer and not surprisingly, so is the author Rose Connors.  There is a good story, interesting people and  a little legal education tossed in, too.

Audiobooks are great when I’m working on the longarm…great for the treadmill, too.   Our local library is connected through WILBOR  so I can borrow at no charge.  I have an Audible account to purchase best sellers or newer books, but the library is great for a lot of titles.  Free.

I also borrowed my first e-book through WILBOR.  The download was just like getting a book from Amazon, it was in my Kindle before I was finished logging off.  The  e-book selection was “Breaking the Rules” by Suzanne Brockmann.  The storyline is OK, moves a little slow, and there is far more descriptive sex than I care for. Some of the subject matter is disturbing….rather seedy.  I’m only half way through and it seems like I’ve been reading it forever.  I might just try to figure out how to skip to the end.  No more from this author for me.

           I did get the second book  in  Liliana Harts’  JJ Graves Mysteries.  The second was “Dirty Little Secrets”.  I enjoyed it almost as much as the first one titled  “A Dirty Shame” .  I thought both were good reading.  Funny and just enough mystery to keep me guessing.  I think another is coming out soon.

Check out more book reports at Judy’s Patchwork Times.

Posted in Quilts
One comment on “Whattcha Reading?
  1. Susan says:

    I think it was Unsung Hero by Brockman that I liked. It’s been quite a while since I read it, so I’m not certain. It’s the only book of hers I ever read. Sadly, the market for romances keeps pushing more and more sex. Since people buy the books, I suppose they think that’s what is wanted. I mostly read mysteries or Christian Romances these days. They are usually pretty clean, and mostly entertaining. Thanks. I’ll look at the library for the Nickerson series.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728