StashReport Sunday #7

With the retreat week-end upon us, I managed to sit and FINISH the binding on Pick Up Sticks!  The quilt was quilted and ready to finish right around ahhhh…Christmas, I believe.  I can list the excuses I’ve used but I would rather just proclaim it is done!  Good news, I can claim some yardage…..bad news, I went to the One Stop Shop Hop Spree.  Not too much damage, but enough to negate the finish.

DSC01508Pick Up Sticks is from Kathy Browns’ “Strip-Smart Quilts”.  Mine finished at 52′” by 62′”, and used 12. 5 yards.

 

I used 17 fat quarters from my Kansas Troubles Stash…..and there is barely a dent in the bin.  This was a fun one….the entire book is full of fun….simple yet sharp-looking quilts.  I can’t wait to pick out another project to do. 

 

 

OK, here’s the Numbers….

Week 7

Acquired this week……..9.5 yards

Acquired year to date….70.5 yards

Used this week……10.5 yards  (whew…that took way too long)

Used year to date…..11.5 yards

Stashed 59 yards.  It actually went down just a bit! 

It is amazing just how those little fat quarters add up….both directions!  My shopping yesterday was almost all FQs.  Pretty little bundles tied up in bows, a log cabin large ruler from Creative Grids, and one new book….I really didn’t need the book.

That’s my story.  You can go check out more Stash Reports at Judy’s.

Posted in pick up sticks, Quilts, Stash report, UFO's
One comment on “StashReport Sunday #7
  1. Jane says:

    You can’t create unless you have stash! Congratulations on the usage though too. Jane

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728