Stash Report Sunday

Another great week for adding to the stash.  My Symphony was ready for pick up and the 99 cent a yard table was still on sale.  The machine work was covered under warranty…no charge, and the very nice  and helpful clerk mentioned a few pieces had been added to the sale table

Oh my!  11 yards later I have some really cute kid stuff for more Project Linus.  I am not going to feel bad about this at all….11 yards for about the cost of 1 .5 yards, and it is nice and best of all, not ugly.

Still no finish, so my numbers are adding in the RED.

Week 6

Acquired this week……..11  yards

Acquired year to date….61 yards

Used this week……0 yard  ( I really am sewing, but I don’t count it as out until the binding is done)

Used year to date…..1 yard

Stashed …..60 Yards!

Posted in Project Linus, Stash report
3 comments on “Stash Report Sunday
  1. Adding new fabric to stash is a good thing. Saw you were really using your precut scraps–isn’t that fun? I love Jacob’s ladder quilts!

  2. Valerie says:

    Cheryl, I’m not sure you’ve really grasped the spirit of this destashing thing… I know it’s early in the years, and you’ll have a finish soon, but… 😉 I’ll be happy to send you some of mine, if you need even more fabric!

  3. Mary-Kay says:

    Well, you better hurry up and finish some of those quilts. Isn’t it funny how just a bit of fabric can add up to 11 yards. Been there, done that!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728