My new Kindle

I wasn’t sure if I’d like this electronic reading stuff….I like books. I like to turn pages….flip back when necessary. Can you do that with one of these newfangled things??   Yes you can!   So far I have enjoyed reading on my new Kindle, and I love how the book just magically appears on the screen after I push the little BUY NOW button.  I have an Audible account and I enjoy listening to books while I am quilting, but the process to get those books into my Ipod is not nearly so streamlined!
I think the Amazon people make it almost too easy. I can see all of those $.99 and $2.99 and $3.99 adding up….(although it is still much cheaper than say taking up knitting at the Loopy Ewe.)

I am currently reading “Dirty Little Secrets”…good mystery story line, but it has a fair amount of grown-up activities. I also read a freebie “Blood Ties”…way too violent, language…just not what I want to spend my time reading, even if it was free.

Now I’m going to link up to Judy’s new “Whattcha Reading” and see if there might be some good books I should be looking to read, too!

Posted in Whattcha Reading
One comment on “My new Kindle
  1. I just got my new Kindle today! I’ve had the same reservations, especially about the cost of books. But I just joined Amazon Premiere and one of the perks of that is you can borrow books from them! Along with getting a lot of items with free shipping, it was hard to beat! It’s always nice to hear what other people think of books. I’m going to head over now and look at your UFOs. Maybe it will make me feel better!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031