Design Wall Monday

Still playing with kid quilts.  This will be the last one for a while, I need to get these quilted and out of here!  Too many specklesThis was inspired by the background fabric…it is just speckled with primary colors.  I played around with Kona solids making Shoo-fly and Churn-dash blocks.  I planned to set with just a plain block but it was too empty looking. 

Just before Christmas I ordered a new Tucker “Square2”  for making perfect square in square or “squatting turkeys” (from Easy Street)…this seemed like the perfect time to play around with it…..especially since I got the squatting turkeys finished before the ruler showed up!

I’m calling this little  quilt Too Many Speckles…because there is a lot of that speckled fabric.  At least one bright border will get this up to a nice size……. 44 inches   X 55 inches or so.

Bop on over to Judy’s design wall…Nicoles Quilt is looking great.

Posted in Project Linus, Quilts, Stash report
One comment on “Design Wall Monday
  1. I love the design and bright colours.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031