Baby Quilts…or Kids Quilts

I have been having a great week!  I have 3 Project Linus quilts ready to quilt, and two more on the design wall.

scrappy 9's ?  The wall has the scrappy 9 patch that looks like the same one as on Michelle’s wall…and I’ve been playing with some Shoo-fly and Churn dash blocks.  I found some really cool speckled fabric and the Kona cottons that matched.  I still have yellow, green and orange on the cutting table…..I’ve gotten side tracked but I’ll get back to the scrappy soon!  Pay no attention to Santa…he needs to get put in the Christmas stuff.2013-01-24 002

Is there a name for this pattern?  I’ve just been calling it a scrappy  9 patch.  This has the leftovers from my scrappy trips and the background is some really nice muslin that I use for backings occasionally.  Lots of fun to get this one together.

2013-01-24 003Here are the two ready to go up to the long arm, one more up there now ,  backing and bindings all ready to go…..I just need to get my batting cut and I’ll be ready to quilt!

Good progress  toward my goal of at least 20 quilts to Project Linus this week.  I did a little bargain shopping for backings….but that’s for another day!

Check out more Let’s make Baby Quilts at Michelle’s.

Posted in 2.5" Scraps, Challenges, Project Linus
2 comments on “Baby Quilts…or Kids Quilts
  1. Michelle says:

    20 quilts this week?! Thanks for linking up! Let me know if you find out what the name of that nine-patch block is.

    • cheryliowa says:

      Noooooo, at least 20 quilts this year! I know some signed on for 50 and I’d love to do that but realistically I can do 20…..but can I do 25 or maybe 30? I have the fabric for it…but can I stick to it?? We’ll see where I am (number completed)in July.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031