Design Wall Monday

Many Trips and some 9 patchesI have been piecing….a lot!  I have gotten Easy Street together except for the borders, now it is 88 inches square so I’m not quite certain how much bigger I want it, or what kind of borders it should have.  No rush, it is folded nicely awaiting a decision.

I started playing with my 2.5 inch strips.  The whole bin of just brights (that I now keep segregated from the rest of those strips) has me getting some Project Linus quilts going.bin of 2.5 strips

I have all of the blocks cut for a nice bright Many Trips from Bonnie Hunter’s Quiltville and the off-fall (fancy term DS uses for the chunk of wood that falls off the sawhorse when you cut the piece you need) I sliced into 2.5 inch squares.    Those are going into another Project Linus quilt.   The  Design wall is a bit messy……….

box of 2.5" squares

 

Last week I played with 2 different Project Linus projects.  The first was a modified split rail using up a large Route 66 print.Route 66   This

picture was before I added the final border.  All of this and not a yard to deduct from the Stash Report!! 

Stash Report Sunday….delayed.

Acquired this week……..3yards  ( quarter yard bundle I had to have!!)

Acquired year to date….8 yards

Used this week……0 yard  ( I have removed stuff, but it isn’t ready to be counted yet)

Used year to date…..1 yard

Net……7 yards stashed! 

This post is messy looking, too…..the pictures have moved out-of-order and the text just seems to go where ever it pleases.  Very frustrating, but I’m not going to mess with it any longer….. sorry!

Check out the rest of the design walls at Judy’s Patchwork Times.

 

 

Posted in 2.5" Scraps, design wall, Jelly Roll projects, Project Linus, Quilts, Stash report
Recent Posts
Archives
January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031