Design Wall Monday

Easy Street is stuck on the wall for the next few weeks.  The name is deceptive….oh, all of the parts were easy enough to put together, and there are no involved borders but the blocks take some time to match seams and the points on all of those flying geese (and squatting turkeys) must be maintained.  Layers of Easy Street blocks I’ve taken this picture with the Ipod touch and uploaded through i cloud…the colors aren’t true.  I know it doesn’t look much different , but the blocks are stacked on top of each other.  I only need 10 more A’s and 3 more B’s.  I want to get 2 A blocks a day completed.

I think I will take the Arrowhead blocks upstairs.  I can get the blocks finished without the design wall…..once Easy Street is together I’ll be ready with the next.

Check out more DWMs at Judy’s Patchwork Times.

To see more of Bonnie’s Easy Street street check out her linky party today!

Posted in arrowhead block, design wall, Easy Street, Quilts
7 comments on “Design Wall Monday
  1. Rhoda says:

    I really like the colors you have used. I know what you mean about matching things. I had to take out quite a few four patch blocks and turn them. I have finished the top but need to add borders.

  2. There were a lot of seam and point matching, but I find that in every quilt so it didn’t bother me all that much.

  3. I completely agree that Easy street wasn’t so “easy” to assemble! A LOT of seam matching! But, I am so happy I carried on and completed it, and you will too! Great color scheme! Best wishes!

  4. Gari says:

    I agree that these blocks take time. I am only trying for at least one a day. I found that I didn’t cut all my solid pieces so I will be cutting again pretty soon. However, won’t we have some beautiful quilts?

  5. Sandra B says:

    Your quilt will be gorgeous. I love the reds.

  6. Sharon says:

    Love your colour scheme

  7. Chris says:

    Your quilt looks great. I can see that it would take a lot of precision with all the points 🙂

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031