Stash Report Week # 1

Here I am, starting right off in the hole!  My black on white prints that I ran short on for Easy Street arrived January 2nd.  Five one yard pieces.  It has a nice feel and weight.  I really only needed a few inches of a couple of different prints to get all the blocks cut so now I have a variety  to add to the stash. 

I did complete my little table runner while watching the Rose Bowl but not enough fabric in that to offset the purchase.  I am working on the list.  Easy Street is coming along.Easy Street  Pick Up Sticks is my hand work

project doing the binding.  I haven’t looked at the other two on the list, but it is only the first week…..and Easy Street is taking up a lot of time and space in the studio.  If I take it down and put it away it will become a huge UFO.

So…here’s my numbers for week #1

Acquired this week…..5 yards

Acquired year to date….5 yards

Used this week……1 yard

Used year to date…..1 yard

Net……4 yards stashed!

Check out more Stash reports at Judy’s Patchwork Times.

Posted in Easy Street, Quilts, Stash report
5 comments on “Stash Report Week # 1
  1. Ariane says:

    Your easy street quilt is looking wonderful!! Keep up the good work!!

  2. Beth in MN says:

    Hey, glad someone else starts right out in the red! Your ES is looking good.

  3. Love your Easy Streets quilt.

  4. Tiffaney says:

    I am loving your Easy Street quilt. I might break down and join the “club”

  5. Dee Dee says:

    Good start for this year. I am enjoying seeing how everyone’s Easy Street are coming out a bit different. Thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031