My favorite……atleast for Today

It’s hard to pick one favorite baby quilt. I like just about any bright-colored quilt made small for a tot.  Frequently I’ll use brights for a mystery quilt or when I’m just trying out a new technique.  Kid quilts are just fun.

Today I played with some tumbler blocks that I cut earlier in the week.  When the bin gets full I haul out the Go Baby and cut tumblers from anything in the stack that is suitable.  They make a great leader ender project as long it’s just scrappy.

DSC01474

I have a box of 2.5 squares that I want to play around with, too, but for now I’ll get a tumbler quilt put together. 

Michelle has a couple of really cute scrappy ones to start off her challenge.  And she’s naming them!   Check them out at Michelle’s Romantic Tangle

Posted in Go Baby quilts, Project Linus
One comment on “My favorite……atleast for Today
  1. Michelle says:

    Isn’t that tumbler die great! I made my first quilt with it a couple of months ago and was happily surprised at how fast it went together.

    Thanks for linking up! Are you going to update us next week?

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031