DesignWall & Easy Street Report

Not much to report on the design wall…I snapped a pic but really it is just cream and threads with pins stuck into it….nothing to look at.   It looks like Christmas shutdown but I am working on Easy Street, and I have the tree skirt on the long arm.  Last weeks’ Pick Up Sticks is waiting for binding…still.  So, you might ask, what am I working on??

DS is team leader and the Christmas party is this week.  He likes to get them something useful and something I can personalize with their numbers.  I’ll post a picture later in the week.  It’s a surprise!

Mostly I have worked on Easy Street.  

The flying geese sections are complete, but I have not added the part 2 sections.

And I really want to keep up and get the squares cut.  So far it hasn’t been difficult to keep up….but then I don’t have any thing I absolutely must get finished.

The plan is to finish part 4, then compile my UFO list and that will be pretty simple since it is right there on the  side of my blog screen.

Then I have 12 days to finish up for the last Stash report Sunday. 

So if I had a list it would be:

1. Get part 4 finished.  All of it.

2. Bind Pick up Sticks so I can claim the yards used this year.

3. Wrap up Christmas gifts..clean guest room.

4.  Finish quilting the tree skirt.  It will look great under the tree next year.

Check out what others are getting done  at Judy’s and Bonnie’s.

Posted in Quilts
2 comments on “DesignWall & Easy Street Report
  1. Those colors are great. I think I need to make a Quilt of Valor using aqua.

  2. Bari says:

    I love those reds! It is going to be awesome when you are finished!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031