Easy Street and Design Wall Monday 12-10-2012

My design wall looks pretty much the same except my border fabric finally came.  I sliced off a couple of strips and laid them up just to see how it will look.   Our tree is pretty big at the bottom so not much will actually show….bigger borders will maybe get it to the edges….

DSC01444This has a way to go…once the borders are on it still must be quilted before I can add remove  the center hole…then bind. 

Right now the long arm has Pick up Sticks loaded and not even one pass completed…or started.Pick up Sticks

Thankfully, step 3 of Easy Street is almost finished.  I did the units in sets of ten so I have just one set and the odd 6 remaining to do….

These units are going together great…nice sharp points and no waste….I have less than 2 yards of the black on white remaining so every little bit counts.  But, the LQS in Dewitt has 4 -5 partial bolts, I could get more. 

DSC01443I have plenty to work on today….but first I need to check out more design walls at Judy’s and then I want to see everyone’s progress on Easy Street at Bonnie’s, too.

I sure wish my pictures and text would play nicer…..sorry!

Posted in design wall, Easy Street, pick up sticks, Quilts
Recent Posts
Archives
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031