Stash Report Sunday 12-9-2012

I think it’s going to be a break even report.  I had to pick up a little more black on white prints for Bonnie’s latest mystery Easy Street but I was pretty picky and stopped at 3 half yard selections.  I also picked up 3 more half yard cuts just because I really liked the color….still, I made it out of there with just 3 yards of fabric total.  Yesterday my Christmas Cloth Store order arrived, but I was really careful there, too, and only ordered just what I needed to finish the tree skirt.  Just another yard and one half.  I am feeling so thrifty.  So, that’s it.  I have to add 4.5 yards to the plus side….but, I get to subtract 4 yards for last weeks Project Linus finish.

panel plus pieced border

panel plus pieced border

Here’s the numbers:

 Acquired since last report…..4.5 yards

Acquired YTD……189.25 yds

Used since last report……4  yards

Used YTD………213  5/8 yards 

Net for 2012…….24  3/8 yards

Wish I’d gotten a better picture of this little panel quilt.   I added a checkerboard frame and then a small 2 inch border from fabrics in the same line…turned out about 48 X 60….a nice size for a tot. 

Activities for the Holidays have picked up, and time for quilt projects is getting harder to find.  I have Pick up Sticks loaded on the long arm if I get some time to quilt.  I have pretty much kept up with Easy Street  for my piecing project and my hand work is still the hexie project.  The only quilty thing I might get finished yet this year is the tree skirt…on the design wall…but that’s for another day!

Check out more Stash Reports over at Judy’s….

Posted in Easy Street, Project Linus, Quilts, Stash report
4 comments on “Stash Report Sunday 12-9-2012
  1. Very cute panel! You’ve had a really good year on the stash busting front.

  2. Kwiltnkats says:

    I’m still able to use stash for Easy Street. I did pick up 2 b/w and 3 green fqs in the beginning. Do you think we’ll start putting the units together with the green next?

  3. Dee Dee says:

    Great stash report. That is a really cute panel. I have the hardest time deciding how to finish panels, so I never buy any.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031