Easy Street and Design Wall 12-3-2012

Easy Street part 2 is coming along.  I am doing a half (or so) size so only making 64 flying geese.  I am torn….this is going so well I could go back and do more of each of the first two steps…..but I don’t think I will have enough of the black on white prints. 

black on white prints

black on white prints

This is all I have remaining and they are leftovers from my Starstruck.  I won’t make a special shopping run, but if I find some while out….

 DSC01433Here are this weeks blocks:

So since it is too soon for these to go on the wall I’ve been working on a new tree skirt.  This is a tutorial from the Missouri Star Quilt Co.  No pattern, just 2 charm packs and the tutorial….took almost no time to get it this far but now  I am waiting for the border fabric so it will be hanging around for a bit.   

mo star tree skirt

mo star tree skirt

I ordered from the Christmas Cloth Store on cyber Monday.  usually the package arrives in 3 or 4 days…always great service….except a lot of quilters shopped there on cyber Monday and they got a little bogged down.   No worries, got a note explaining the delay, a nice discount on my next order ….I’ll get it finished by Christmas.  Meanwhile, I’m stuck between projects. 

I’ll be linking this to both Judy’s Patchwork Times and Bonnie’s Quiltville this week…lots of stuff going on!

Posted in design wall, Easy Street, Quilts
2 comments on “Easy Street and Design Wall 12-3-2012
  1. Sandra B says:

    Your geese colour is gorgeous with the black/white fabrics.

  2. Looking great and sooooooo love your red geese!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031