Update!

Twin Stars

Much better picture of my latest finish.  Even though I’ve been calling it Double Star the entire time I’ve worked on it, the actual name is Twin Star.   It is from the book “Jelly Roll Quilts” by Pam and Nicky Lintott.

There are three quilts in this book I really want to make….Both Sides of the Pond caught my eye, but I still haven’t started it.   Daisy Chain went together so quick, a really great Project Linus Quilt…Log Cabin Hidden Stars….I need to get crackin’ on these, since every time I pick up the book I see another I can’t wait to make.

Today I am thinking about loading Lady of the Lake…she’s ready to quilt, but I’m actually making more star blocks for Star Formation (ha..got the name right) I need 20 more, then I can start sashing them.

Shopped my 2.5″ bins for more scraps and found enough so that I might not have to cut any more for this one.  Some are even from the above Twin Stars that I tossed in when I cleaned off the cutting table.  It took me a long time to get into the habit of putting away once the top was complete….all those little piece have to go someplace…so tedious!  Now I trim and toss until I get the table cleared.

Posted in 2.5" Scraps, Finish it Friday, Quilts
2 comments on “Update!
  1. dezertsuz says:

    I came over from Richard’s LAFF. I love this quilt. Your colors are wonderful!

  2. emily says:

    Lovely! Congrats on finishing two quilts this week.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930