Finish it up Friday

Last week was a good week….I finally finished Grape Jelly:

Grape Jelly

This was a mystery quilt from 2005 or 2006, I think, and I would love to give the designer credit but I cannot find my instructions.  Anyone recognize this mystery?

I usually use up whatever I have on hand for a mystery, and this was what I had in large enough chunks….not very pretty, but someone posted on Stashbusters that the graphic pattern really popped.  I really didn’t see it until I posted the picture.  My mom would have loved this one!  It is very purple.

Next on my finished list is a jelly roll project , Double Star.  I just finished the binding, but my camera battery is dead so I’ve posted Double Staran older picture:

This is from one of the Jelly Roll books and was really more involved that a lot of Jelly  roll quilts.  This picture shows the Spiral Square quilting …I’ll get the battery charged and post a better picture soon.

I’ve grabbed Star formations from the shelf to work on, it was started as a leader /ender project but fell to the wayside.

This weekend is Stashbusters online retreat…I have 3 projects to work on, but the leaves need one last scoop-up and then the plow/blower can be switched out…snow forcast Monday…..

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Finish it Friday, Quilts
Recent Posts
Archives
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930