My list is getting shorter!

This year I have really made an effort to work through my UFO list, and to keep more from ending up on next years list.  The UFO list is trimmed down to 9 remaining and with a little more effort I will get 3 (maybe 4) finished this year.  I finished the second tablerunner and Grape Jelly is quilted and waiting for its binding.

Sadly, these table runners have been in progress for years and I no longer use the old farmhouse table they were made to fit on.  They will be Christmas gifts….or maybe gifts to holiday party hostesses.

I am very happy that I have become more of a “finisher”…..of the 14 new starts in 2012, 10 are finished and 2 more are pretty close.  That means my UFO list isn’t going to grow too much come January 1, 2013!

I have a running list on the right side of the blog…..been doing pretty well keeping it updated with starts and finished….looks like I might be adding one more …..Cutting Bee

This project box has pieces I have pulled from my 2.5″ and 4.5″ strip bins.  I think it will be a leader- ender project for a while since I’m not certain which scrappy quilt I want to make….I love Jacobs Ladder and Chattanooga Choo Choo is very similar, so I’ll make HSTs and 4 patches while I decide.

This morning I finished quilting  Double Star.  This is a jelly roll project that was more involved than most and I am so pleased with how it turned out..it finished at 60 inches square.  I have the binding all ready to go and it will get stitched on  soon!   Great hand work for the football games on Sunday.

double star

The quilting pattern is  Keryn Emmerson’s Square Spiral panto (Judy at Patchwork Times uses this one a lot).  It was fast and easy….

My design wall pictured didn’t get posted this past Monday so I’ll post it today because I’m hoping it won’t be there this coming Monday!  The top is another Jelly Roll project this one is called pick up sticks.  Truthfully, I liked it better in the book.  I will get it done and find borders just to get it off the list.  The fabrics are from the Kansas Troubles line and I am kinda tired of them….still have more to go, though.Pick up sticks  I bought fat quarter bundles and Jelly rolls of most of the Kansas Troubles line….every year.  I’ve made lots of quilts and throws and table runners.  I still love the deep rich colors and the small prints….I love how they all go together year to year…I even like the names….Cattails & Clover, Wildflower Serenade, Wrapped in Paisley, Bound to the Prairie, Aunt Purdy’s parlor, Winter Bloom …….I love them all..

Posted in design wall, Quilts, UFO's
3 comments on “My list is getting shorter!
  1. Lynette says:

    Oh! Double Star is gorgeous. 😀

  2. Karen says:

    Way to get the projects done! It looks like you have been busy. I love the square spiral panto quilt. It reminds me of an Arkansas Crossroads block.

  3. Cathy Tomm says:

    lots getting done. Love the table runners and the double star quilt.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930