Stash Report October 21, 2012

We’ve been on vacation and I’ve not had a good internet connection for a while.  There is not much to report.  I did finish a table runner that would be about 3 yards used from stash.  I also managed to hit 3 quilt shows and did some shopping at each!

Acquired since last report…..5.5 yds

Acquired YTD……184.75 yds

Used since last report……3 yds

Used YTD……162.75yds

Net for 2012…….22.

I know I’m still in the hole, but once I really get back into the groove I have several almost finished…non UFOs, but still, finishes!

 

My quilt show shopping was mostly thread…lots of Aurifil.  A few patterns, one book, a pair of snips (the ones from Superior Thread…love those!), two templates (Lemoyne Star and a 6″ drunkards path), a thread tension upper gauge and Red Snappers.  Not much fabric though! 

We were in Santa Fe when they had their bi-annual quilt show.  I really enjoyed seeing the different style of quilts….a lot of applique and not nearly as many traditional pieced….wonderful colors…different from the midwest shows, but beautiful…all beautiful. 

The Lincoln NE International Quilt Study Center was one of our last stops before home.  This is a quilt museum…sort of,  although they have several galleries that may have more modern/current displays.  The building itself is striking, and many(about 1/3 of the collection)  can be viewed on-line.

Today is beautiful sunny and looks like a good day for yard work.

Posted in Quilts
2 comments on “Stash Report October 21, 2012
  1. Dar in MO says:

    Your trip out west sounds wonderful. Santa Fe is one of the most beautiful areas in the US. I too have wanted to go visit the Lincoln NE International Quilt Study Center too. Maybe I’ll make it in 2013.

  2. Dee Dee says:

    The Red Snappers are going to make your loading a quilt so much faster. Thanks for the tip on the snips from Superior Thread, I will have to check them out.

    Enjoy your day.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031