Design Wall Monday, August 20, 2012

The mess is still on my design wall…There are two distinctly different quilts on the wall…peeking out is my Lady of the Lake….I think  it is laid out not wrong, but different from what I originally planned….too bad my rows across are stitched together.  I’m not certain I would have realized this if I had not looked at some pictures from an old design wall…….

I think I like the layout on the right.

 

 

The One Block Wonder was on the bucket list, and on a whim I started it one night.  Before I knew it I had a dozen blocks and needed the design wall.  One block led to another…I stayed up way too late stitching and trying them out.

I know the picture isn’t that great…but I would love to know what you all think…..rip those rows of Lady of the Lake and change to the right layout…or just finish it up in the straight set on the left, under the OBW?

Posted in design wall, one block wonder, Quilts
3 comments on “Design Wall Monday, August 20, 2012
  1. Sandie says:

    I love any kaleidoscope quilt, so the OBW, would keep me up late too… As far as the layout dilemma… My personal choice would be the one that involves frog stitching,,, But the one you have in progress is okay too… All depends on ow much you would regret not doing the one you intended to do! lol!

  2. Janet says:

    Your One Block Wonder quilt is very lovely! You should definitely finish it. And, yes, you should deconstruct Lady of the Lake, and reconstruct in your first choice. That way it won’t bug you every time you look at it!

  3. Julia says:

    I love the One Block Wonder quit. They are so very much fun to make. And I like the Lady of the Lake just as well. You have 2 terrific quilts in the making!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
August 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031