Design Wall Monday…..opps….

Wow!  Seems I lost a couple of days here.  The temps have cooled a little, and we even got a little rain with the “cold” front coming in.  I started something new……  to me at least, a One Block Wonder.  I’ve had the book for a while and finally dug out a big chunk of pretty busy fabric.  It is layered on my sewing studio design wall.  No picture of that eye boggling mess. 

I am putting together rows of another and using the sunroom table as the design “wall”  The brown wood grain table looks nice with the tans and rust,  don’tcha think?

Design Wall 8-8-2012This is Double Star from Jelly Roll Quilts.  Lots of HSTs, and flying geese.  I love the layout, but I think if I make it again it will not be with a Jelly Roll.  It is coming together pretty well. 

This is the 10th or 11th start this year….I need to finish this one and get more quilted.  I really don’t want to add to the UFO list next January.

I think I missed the link up at Judy’s Patchwork Times….but you can still check out the other design wall projects.

Posted in design wall, Quilts
Recent Posts
Archives
August 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031