July’s UFO Project

The number for July was 3….my # 3 was completed way early in the year, so I took another look at #2….was that May’s number?   Anyway, I worked and completed #2.  Good, no matter how you count!

This was the oldest UFO on my list, and I have already devoted a blog post (well, half a blog post) to all the trials and false starts associated with the Stack & Whack.  I loved the original fabric….still love it.  And I loved each block as they emerged.  But it is finished now, and really needs a better name I am told…..any suggestions?

Original post is here:

Wow! just found out this kind of link doesn’t work…please disregard.

http://tinyurl.com/blpm3vw

Look to the right….it is  Ivan’s Cars….1997 UFO

 

The number for August  is 7…I’ve checked my list and #7 is Spools.  Lots of Spools….

Posted in Challenges, Quilts, UFO's
2 comments on “July’s UFO Project
  1. Congrats on your finish! it is a lovely quilt.

  2. Tamera in ND says:

    I’ve never tried a Stack and Whack quilt, but I’ve never had the desire for one, so I guess that’s okay. You’rs looks stunning, though!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031