Design Wall Monday July 30

My Lady of the Lake has enough blocks….I need to stop making them and get it together!  That’s what is on the wall today…this week.  Then I can figure out a border .  I’m thinking of a small inner border, then a nice 4 inch pieced one….I have plenty of blue and creams left over.

This is Bonnie Hunters variation…from Quiltmaker last year (I think)

I made HSTs using every method I know.   Lots of fun, and still no clear favorite method, although Triangulations is very very accurate…and great for production  stitching.

This is not even half of the blocks…I need a bigger wall, so I’ll get half together, then start again and hope the 2 halves go together!

Posted in Quilts
5 comments on “Design Wall Monday July 30
  1. Soscrappy says:

    Great looking quilt. Looks like it gave you plenty of opportunities to get lots of HST practice.

  2. Cathy Tomm says:

    Great blocks. It will be god to get it together now. I love blue quilts. We all need a bigger wall.

  3. This is gorgeous!! This is also on my want-to-do list.

  4. vicky says:

    I’d use Triangulations for this. I LOVE this quilt! Good job!

  5. Vicki H. says:

    I love using triangulations myself…. too cheap to get the papers though and I tend to use the old Quilt in a day method…:)

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031