Success!

This might not seem like a big deal to some, but after our last dismal attempt at vacation(see post dated May 26, 2012 ) I am happy to report we had a great time.  It was hot and very sunny….and really hot.

So, after almost 3 weeks I am back and ready to get going on my projects.

There was a slight detour so that we could stop in Paducah Kentucky and I shopped at Hancock’s of Paducah and Quilt in a Day.  I will be reporting Sunday that a had a little splurge.

I worked on binding in the truck although it is easier in the car.  Smoother.  I finished one quilt, but I still have 20 inches to go on the little Cars quilt for my GGS.   I’ll get that one done soon…..it is a happy colorful quilt.

The quilt pictured is from McCall’s sometime in 2007 I believe.  The fabric for the setting triangles (rust) is from the 1980s, as well as the light fabric squares in the 9 patches.   I guess I was more cautious 5 years ago….not very many different fabrics, and the blocks are  all  the same! 

This top was under the long arm table tucked away…sort of lost, not on any current UFO list.  I found it while rummaging around looking for another top to quilt for the Stashbuster Marathon.   I think it turned out OK…..and done  is always good.   The 12 yards will help offset  my earlier shopping spree.

Today I worked on the 1999 Stack and Wack.  This project was started and stopped, stitched and ripped out.  A challenge.  It will be finished soon, too!

Posted in Challenges, UFO's
Recent Posts
Archives
July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031