Design Wall Monday–June 25, 2012

The retreat week-end for Stashbusters was not as profitable as I’d hoped.  Between graduation parties and more finishing up of the 2009 remodel (oh so close now) I had precious few sewing hours. 

I’ve worked on the Arrowhead block quilt.  I love the simple cutting and sewing by Anita Grossman Soloman in her book “Rotary Cutting Revolution”.  I’m using up a bundle of fat quarters  picked up while traveling and  really like the looks, although recently brights have been my palette.

 

We had a very welcome rain on Sunday morning and hoped for more so I did spend some time quilting an older scrappy quilt I found in a box under the long arm machine.  I hope to get that finished and bound sometime this week.  I took the last few stitches in the binding on the double spool quilt…..so that one is finished! 

Posted in arrowhead block, design wall, Quilts, spools
3 comments on “Design Wall Monday–June 25, 2012
  1. Kathy says:

    I just started the arrowheads too! It’s a neat pattern and very fun. I like your fabrics for it.

  2. marcella says:

    Congratulations on the finish. The spools are really fun. Your arrowhead blocks look really elegant in those neutrals.

  3. So nice! I love the taupe colors!

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930