Design Wall Monday—June 4, 2012

UFO #12 is on my design wall.  Last week I dug it out and made a few more blocks and shared some pictures of my process.  You can see them by clicking the link on the right….UFO #12…..

I need 3 more blocks before it will be big enough and then I hope to get it quilted right away.  Seems lately I finish the top and place it nicely on the top of the stack. 

Stop over at Judy’s Patchwork Times for more design wall inspiration.

Posted in Uncategorized
8 comments on “Design Wall Monday—June 4, 2012
  1. Gari says:

    Love your blocks: they will make a beautiful and colorful quilt. I am working on balance between piecing and quilting. I say working on it because I bog down when it comes to preping the backing.

  2. tromped back and forth through your blog. Hmmm–the spools, I’m using them for the Rainbow scrap challenge–I like that block. I too find it easier to piece than I do quilt. The stack of tops has fallen over and they are stuffed–I mean neatly folded–in a cupboard.

    And the vacation that wasn’t–I live in my camper mostly during the summer. But–I only move it 60 miles–in April and October. But I do wish I could move it further south (past Omaha!) in the winter. AZ, TX–hey–I’m not picky!

  3. Linda in NE says:

    I’ve done that block edge to edge, but I really like how it looks with the sashing & cornerstones.

  4. Cathy Tomm says:

    I like what you are working on. Looks Good. I too have been adding quilt tops to the pile that need quilting.

  5. chris says:

    Nice blocks. The sashing is perfect.

  6. Lovely quilt! And I know what you mean. I had to publically challenge myself to work on quilt tops and get those two boxes out of the way. I guess I like the pieceing part best of all.

    glen

  7. Kris S says:

    Very nice. I like the designs in each block.

  8. Pattilou says:

    Isn’t is just amazing how strings can come together in such different ways? I like the sashing that you’ve chosen.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930