Retreat Weekend

So far I can report one UFO finish, one small quilt also finished…not a UFO, and I made a couple of little duffel bags.  I am getting some quality time in my sewing space!

  Here’s a snap of the little duffels.  These are from Connecting Threads, a downloadable pattern that was easy to follow and fun to put together.  I have plans to make several for storing camera cords and cell phone chargers and my Ipod and accessories.    There are 4 sizes, these are the middle two, there is one larger and one smaller.

I finished Starlight,

from McCall’s, 2007.

This was the traveling project for the last year, and I started binding on the vacation that didn’t happen….finished it this morning.

I also finished the Crayon quilt, but the picture isn’t in this PC.

I’m down to the borders on a kid quilt I just started last week, and my Hunters Star blocks are all ready to be assembled into a top!

A pretty good retreat start!!

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Retreat Weekend
  1. Suzanne Neuhaus says:

    Love the hunters star quilt. Which pattern did you use. Thanks suzanne

  2. Wow, you got lots done! And your Hunter Star is so lovely. It looks like you are doing a quilt-as-you-go on that one? Good job! Vic in NH

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031