Old stuff

I was digging around in storage yesterday, looking in bins I haven’t checked out lately, and I stumbled across two old projects.  One was a blue and cream project that was a practice piece for flying geese.  The geese look pretty good so the practice was worth while.  I did some fee motion quilting back then….. and it looks pretty bad.  This must have been the impetus for acquiring my long arm machine.

So I spent an hour finishing this one,  just a machine worked binding and I can donated it to the local animal shelter.

The other found project was not worth keeping, so off it goes to Gladys, I think.

The other quilt pictured here is one from the “marathon bin”.  These are finished tops with no real purpose.  Once I get a nice stack to quilt I can have a little marathon getting them quilted.  This little quilt goes on the Project Linus stack and once I have 6 or so I take them to the LQS drop off.

Not much, but I can subtract 8 yards come Sunday!  I might get Crayons hand work finished and that would be another 5 .5!  Moving the right direction  as long as I stay out of the shops.

Posted in Uncategorized
Recent Posts
Archives
May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031