Design Wall Monday

This is the end of one project and the start of another.

The leftover parts of a Project Linus Quilt would be the crayon pieces that I played around with last week.  The top is finished and now ready to quilt.  It is bright and happy and not what I had in mind at the  start.

The little tiny 9 patches would be  a very small start on something new! 

There will be 2 new babies this year….one for the neighbors new grand, and one for my friend Rhonda’s daughter…Bree knows it’s a boy so I’m looking for something extra special….for both.

I made a couple of pillowcases for my GGS but that was all that I actually finished and will subtract next time I track the stash.

Peeking out from Crayons is last weeks design wall…it is now quilted and I want to work on the binding today.  It is this months UFO  #10  and I think I’ll get it finished on time!

I am making progress…it is just slower than I had hoped. 

Lots of Design walls to see over at Patchwork Times.

Posted in Quilts, UFO's
3 comments on “Design Wall Monday
  1. Vicki H. says:

    the crayons are very, very cute. I am sometimes pleased and perplexed at the same time when a finish look great but not what i had pictured in my head. Love your tiny 9 patches, where is that going?

  2. Dar in Mo says:

    Your crayola qullt is just darling and I love the bright colors. Nice job.

  3. Soscrappy says:

    Adorable crayons. What a nice idea for a baby or toddler quilt.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930