Design Wall Monday

If you really want to see what is really on my design wall just look back at the last two Mondays.  That wall is stuck.  And I kind of thought it might get stuck with UFO#8.   But, I am leaving it up and out on the cutting table in the studio ( aka sewing room aka work room) maybe I’ll get back into it….

Meanwhile I am upstairs in the sunroom.  I am blessed with a second machine tucked into a corner and it is wonderful to sew with the sun shining in ……yesterday it was almost hot.

Sunroom stitching

So, this is what I am working on, and it would be on the design wall if  1) the wall didn’t have something else on it and 2) if the weather wasn’t so beautiful.  Much as I love my studio, when the  weather turns to spring I don’t want to be on the lower level.  This is almost set up like a retreat space….machine, cutting mat and press board, great lighting and my own comfy chair!

This is a Lady of the Lake variation from a lot of blues and creams.  I have added in some busy backgrounds and I have a small bundle of shirtings that will go into the mix.  Since this is an 8 inch block I will need a lot for a king size quilt.

Pop on over to Judy’s blog Patchwork Times to see more design wall pictures.

 

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Design Wall Monday
  1. Judy D in AZ says:

    I have fabric for the same pattern. My plan is more scrappy looking tho. I just love blue and white/cream quilts. I look forward to seeing this one together.

  2. I just love a blue and white/cream quilt and yours is going to be beautiful

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts
Archives
March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031